2017 09 Exercice

Please enter your name and email. If you're logged in, we already filled these for you.

You have 30 minutes to answer all 25 questions. If you fail to answer all of them before time runs out, you won't be able to select the answer anymore. Be sure to click SUBMIT at the end!

If you see any errors, please write them down in the comments. As all of the questions have to be manually added to the database and every yes/no answer manually set, there can be errors (the 250 questions took about 3'000 mouse clicks as there are more than 10 clicks per question). Please report errors by email to Dan. (You can also use the contact form)

PS: We will not check if you answered all of the questions.

With 1:37 remaining on the game clock in the 4th period, A1 has dribbled the ball in his frontcourt when B1 taps the ball to team A backcourt where A2 starts to dribble the ball. B2w taps the ball out-of-bounds in the team A backcourt with 17 seconds remaining on the shot clock. Team A is granted a time-out. The game shall be resumed with team A throw-in at the throw-in line in its frontcourt with 14 seconds on the shot clock.

During team A alternating possession throw-in, a violation is committed by A3 thrower-in. Team B is awarded a throw-in as a result of the violation. Team B shall be entitled to the next alternating possession arrow throw-in.

After the last free throw the ball rebounds from the ring. The ball is touched by B1 and the ball enter s the basket. The goal shall count 2 points.

A2 in his backcourt passes the ball to A3. A3 straddles the centre line, jumps and catches the ball in the air. A3 returns to the floor straddling the centre line and pivots around the foot in the backcourt. This is legal.

A1 shot for a 3-point field goal is in the air. B1 jumps from the 2-point field goal area and touches the ball on its upward flight. The ball enters the basket. A1 is awarded 3 points.

A1 is dribbling from his backcourt and ends his dribble holding the ball and straddling the centre line. A1 passes the ball to A2 who is also straddling the centre line. The 8 second period shall restart.

A2 scores a goal which is cancelled because of the A2 travelling violation. Team B shall be awarded a throw-in at the end line.

With 1:23 remaining on the game clock in the 4th period, A1 commits a travelling violation in his front court. Team A is granted a time-out. The game shall be resumed with team B front court throw-in at the throw-in line.

The dimension of the playing court is 26 m x 14 m.

During a long pass from the back court to the front court the ball touches the backboard and therefore the ball has gone to the front court.

With 5 seconds remaining on the shot clock, A1 is dribbling the ball when the technical fouls is called against A2 and B1. The game shall be resumed with team A throw-in and with 5 seconds remaining on the shot clock.

Following the jump ball, A5 gains control of the ball in his backcourt. A5 then turns to the incorrect direction and attempts a shot for a goal in his own basket. In confusion, B2 fouls A5 before the ball has left A5's hands. The goal should count, if successful.

B1 taps the ball away from A1 dribbler in his frontcourt. While the ball is bouncing towards B1 frontcourt, A1 pushes B1 to prevent him from starting a fast break. This is a team control foul.

None of the team B players occupy the first rebound spaces during A1 last free throw. A1 misses the free throw. A replacement free throw be awarded to A1.

A2 is setting an illegal screen, what is called, at the time when the A3 has already started the act of shooting but the ball has not yet left A3's hands. The ball enters the basket. The goal shall count.

A1 is holding the ball. A1 loses his balance and falls on the floor. This is legal.

A3 scores a field goal. Team B is granted a time-out. Following the time-out, B4 thrower-in runs along the endline before releasing the ball. This is a violation.

The ball touches the back of the backboard. The ball has gone out-of-bounds.

A1 has not yet dribbled. A1 throws the ball against the backboard and catches it again before another player has touched the ball. A1 shall be entitled now to start a dribble.

After a dribble, A1 throws the ball deliberately against the backboard and catches it again before it has touched another player. This is legal.

A1 catches a pass in the air, lands on one foot, jumps off that foot and lands on both feet simultaneously. A1 then pivots. This is a travelling violation.

The players on the court must tuck their shirts into their shorts.

A1 shot for a field goal is in the air when the shot clock signal sounds. The ball lodges between the ring and the backboard. The possession arrow favors team A. This is a shot clock violation and team B shall be awarded a throw-in.

A1 receives a pass in the air. A1 returns to the floor with both feet. A1 loses his balance and holding the ball in both hands, the ball touches the floor. A1 did not move his pivot foot. This is a travelling violation.

The time-out period ends and the referee beckons the teams on the playing court. Coach A continues to instruct his team in the team bench area. The coach has already been warned for the same behavior, therefore the referee wants to charge him an additional time-out. The scorer notifies the referee that team A has no time-out left. Coach A shall be charged with the technical foul.


Discover more from AdABL

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.