You are only allowed to take this test on the preset times.



Discover more from AdABL

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

2017 09 Exercice

Please enter your name and email. If you're logged in, we already filled these for you.

You have 30 minutes to answer all 25 questions. If you fail to answer all of them before time runs out, you won't be able to select the answer anymore. Be sure to click SUBMIT at the end!

If you see any errors, please write them down in the comments. As all of the questions have to be manually added to the database and every yes/no answer manually set, there can be errors (the 250 questions took about 3'000 mouse clicks as there are more than 10 clicks per question). Please report errors by email to Dan. (You can also use the contact form)

PS: We will not check if you answered all of the questions.

A1 is holding the ball. A1 loses his balance, falls on the floor and slides. This is legal.

Team A has control of the ball in its front court when a double foul between A1 and B1 in the front court is called with 7 seconds remaining on the shot clock. The game shall be resumed with a team A throw-in and with 24 seconds on the shot clock.

A1 shot for a field goal is in the air when the shot clock signal sounds. The ball enters the basket. Coach A request for a time-out is not granted.

The 3-second rule applies only when a team is in control of the live ball on any place on the court.

During his dribble, A1 loses his balance and steps out-of- bounds without touching the ball. A1 returns on the court and continues his dribble. This is a legal play.

A1 passes the ball from his backcourt to A2 who is straddling the centre line. Referee shall end the 8-second count.

The radius of the 3-point line is 6.75 m.

The coach shall designate the free-throw shooter of his team in case of a technical foul.

When the game clock is started, the shot clock starts automatically.

A2 in his backcourt passes the ball to A3. A3 straddles the centre line, jumps and catches the ball in the air. A3 returns to the floor straddling the centre line and pivots around the foot in the backcourt. This is legal.

The players on the court must tuck their shirts into their shorts.

A4 is awarded 2 free throws. A4 first free throw is successful. Before the ball is handed to A4 for the second free throw, coach A is charged with a technical foul. The referee administers A4 last free throw with no line-up. Any team B player is awarded 1 free throw followed by a team B throw-in at the centre line extended, opposite the scorer's table.

The captain of the team is the person to sign the score sheet in case of protest.

A player falls to the floor while holding the ball. This is a travelling violation.

After a dribble, A1 throws the ball deliberately against the backboard and catches it again before it has touched another player. This is legal.

A1 is in the act of shooting with the ball still in his hands when A4 commits a foul on B4. A1 releases the ball in the continuous motion. The ball enters the basket. The goal shall count.

A2 last free throw neither touches the ring nor enters the basket. The game shall be resumed with a team B throw-in at the free throw line extended.

With 1:03 remaining on the game clock in the 4th period, B1 commits a technical foul. A5 free throw is not successful. TeamA is granted a time-out. The game shall be resumed with team A throw-in at the throw-in line in its frontcourt.

A1 is closely guarded for 4 seconds by B1. A1 fumbles the ball and catches it again. The 5-second count shall be restarted.

A2 is awarded 1 free throw after which B2 is awarded 2 free throws. A2 free throw is not successful. Before the ball becomes live for B2 1st free throw, A6 requests to substitute A2. The request is granted.

The 3-second rule applies only when a team is in control of the live ball on any place on the court.

A4 is injured and the game is stopped. As A4 is not able to continue to play immediately, an official blows his whistle making the conventional sign for substitution after which the A4's substitute enters the game. Coach A (or Coach B) requests a time-out. At the end of the time-out, A4 appears to have recovered and asks to remain in the game. A4 may remain in the game.

A1 is in the restricted area for 2.5 seconds and he receives a pass. A1 starts a dribble and releasesthe ball for a shot for goal after 4 seconds have passed. This is a 3-second violation.

A4 is dribbling from his backcourt. A4 stops his dribbling with both feet in the backcourt but the ball being dribbled in the frontcourt. This is legal.

Both teams have started to play the 2nd half in the wrong direction. A1 accidentally scores a 2-point field goal in his own basket. The goal shall count.


Discover more from AdABL

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.